Logo
About Us Bell Schedule Campus Map Emergency Preparedness Finals Schedule Policies & Procedures Royal Lancers Information for CHS Staff
Academy Internship AP Capstone AVID Athletics English Film Academy Counseling Library & Textbooks Mathematics Physical Education Registrar Science Social Science Special Education Technical Education Visual and Performing Arts World Languages
The Armory ASB ASB Web Store Useful Links & Resources Honor Societies Senior Photos Clubs Speech and Debate Student Leader Academy Tutoring Schedules Yearbook
Campus Tours 2016-2017 CHS P T S A Cyber Education & Security Financial Resources Meal Application & Information Parent Resources Parent Request Forms
Calendars Grad Nite
Administration All Faculty Faculty By Department Guidance Support Staff School Safety

Counseling Department

Counselors are assigned according to the student's last name. Click on the email to contact each person directly.

9th Grade Counselor

Mrs. Penrod

760.331.5180

spenrod@carlsbadusd.net

A-E

Mrs. Fahlstrom

760.331.5173

nfahlstrom@carlsbadusd.net

 

F-Li

Mr. Blackburn 

760.331.5175

dblackburn@carlsbadusd.net

 

Lj-Roc

Mrs. Howard

760.331.5246

robin.howard@carlsbadusd.net

 

Rod-Z

Mrs. Dendy

760.331.5165

kdendy@carlsbadusd.net

SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGISTS

Mrs. Jackson

760.331.5167

loren.jackson@carlsbadusd.net 

Mrs. Cafferty

760.331.5163

hcafferty@carlsbadusd.net

 

 

ELD RESOURCE TEACHER

Mrs. Ayala

760.331.5165

eayala@carlsbadusd.net

Guidance Tech

Mrs. Leah Becker

760.331.5230

leah.becker@carlsbadusd.net

DSC_0005.jpg

CHS Counseling Team

 (Mrs. Howard, Mrs. Fahlstrom, Mr. Blackburn, Mrs.Dendy, & Mrs. Penrod)

Counseling News:

New CUSD Students

Click HERE for New Enrollment Steps

Registration details for Advanced Placement (AP) Exams for 2017.

Please read carefully through the information regarding the  Advanced Placement (AP) exams to ensure awareness of policies and requirements.  For information and to register for exams, click on AP Exam Registration link: https://aptestservice.com/carlsbadhs/

The University of California has a great tool for students to create a 4 year plan towards college admission. 

Please click HERE to utilize and start planning your path to higher education.

For Financial Resources: CLICK HERE


 

See the links below to access useful information from the Guidance Department. 

Parent Information & Resources

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 10.05.44 AM.png