Logo
About Us Bell Schedule Campus Map Emergency Preparedness Finals Schedule Policies & Procedures Success Stories: CHS Year in Review Information for CHS Staff
Academy Internship AP Capstone AVID Athletics Career Technical Education Counseling English Film Academy Library & Textbooks Mathematics Physical Education Registrar Science Social Science Special Education Visual and Performing Arts World Languages
The Armory ASB ASB Web Store Useful Links & Resources Honor Societies Senior Photos Clubs Speech and Debate Student Leader Academy Tutoring Schedules Yearbook
Campus Tours 2016-2017 CHS P T S A Cyber Education & Security Financial Resources Meal Application & Information Parent Resources Parent Request Forms Parent University
Calendars Grad Nite
Administration All Faculty Faculty By Department Counseling Support Staff School Safety

Counseling Department

Counselors are assigned according to the student's last name. Click on the email to contact each person directly.

Counselors

 

Mrs. Penrod (9th Grade Counselor)

760.331.5180

spenrod@carlsbadusd.net

 

Mrs. Fahlstrom (A-E)

760.331.5173

nfahlstrom@carlsbadusd.net

 

Mr. Blackburn (F-Li)

760.331.5175

dblackburn@carlsbadusd.net

 

Mrs. Howard (LJ-Roj)

760.331.5246

robin.howard@carlsbadusd.net

 

Mrs. Dendy (Rod-Z)

760.331.5165

kdendy@carlsbadusd.net

 

School Psychologists

 

Mrs. Cafferty

760.331.5163

hcafferty@carlsbadusd.net

 

Mrs. Jackson

760.331.5167

loren.jackson@carlsbadusd.net 

 

ELD Resource Teacher

 

Mrs. Ayala

760.331.5165

eayala@carlsbadusd.net

 

Guidance Tech

 

Mrs. Leah Becker

760.331.5230

leah.becker@carlsbadusd.net

 

DSC_0005.jpg

CHS Counseling Team

 (Mrs. Howard, Mrs. Fahlstrom, Mr. Blackburn, Mrs.Dendy, & Mrs. Penrod)

Counseling News:

 

Counselors recently hosted two course information fairs.  

Please see our video (CLICK HERE) and photos (CLICK HERE) from the events. 

New CUSD Students

Click HERE for New Enrollment Steps

Registration details for Advanced Placement (AP) Exams for 2017.

Please read carefully through the information regarding the  Advanced Placement (AP) exams to ensure awareness of policies and requirements.  For information and to register for exams, click on AP Exam Registration link: https://aptestservice.com/carlsbadhs/

See the links below to access useful information from the Counseling Department. 

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 10.05.44 AM.png