About Us Bell Schedule Campus Map Emergency Preparedness Finals Schedule Policies & Procedures Royal Lancers Success Stories: CHS Year in Review Information for CHS Staff
Academy Internship AP Capstone AVID Athletics Career Technical Education Counseling English Film Academy Library & Textbooks Mathematics Physical Education Registrar Science Social Science Special Education Visual and Performing Arts World Languages
The Armory ASB ASB Web Store Useful Links & Resources Honor Societies Senior Photos Clubs Speech and Debate Student Leader Academy Tutoring Schedules Yearbook
Campus Tours 2016-2017 CHS P T S A Cyber Education & Security Financial Resources Meal Application & Information Parent Resources Parent Request Forms Parent University
Calendars Grad Nite
Administration All Faculty Faculty By Department Counseling Support Staff School Safety

Mrs. Monica Hall Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

Mrs. Hall with Scott Dreier and Sal Masekela - Carlsbad High Hall of Fame

Mrs. Hall with Sal Masekela and Scott Dreier - Hall of Fame 2011
Me n Sal.jpg

CHS Alum Robert Stromberg Directs Hit Film "Maleficent"


CHS Art & Theatre Alum Robert Stromberg - Two Academy Awards for Art Direction

CHS Art & Theatre Alum Robert Stromberg Wins Academy Award for Art Direction

Mrs. Monica Hall

Welcome to the Carlsbad High School Theatre Department!

The Carlsbad High School Musical Production is proud to announce that the 47th Annual Spirit of the MACY Awards have chosen Ben Little and Alexis Dytko as finalists for Best Performance by a Leading Actor or Actress in a Musical for their performances in the Carlsbad High School Musical THE DROWSY CHAPERONE.  The winners of this category will be The Spirit of the MACY Award’s Best Actor and Actress and will be sent to New York for the The Jimmy Awards (National High School Musical Theatre Awards) June 18 – June 27, 2017.   Ben and Alexis will also perform at the awards ceremony on May 28 at noon at the Segerstrom Performing Arts Center in Costa Mesa.





Performances April 28, 29, May 4, 5, 6




Little Shop of Horrors

Lancer Day Parade 2016

IMG 0535.JPG


RoleAbout Success... Five Events to Finals!


Image 17.jpg

14 MACY Awards!

14 awards at the 46th Annual M.A.C.Y. Awards in Costa Mesa!! The adjudicators saw 49 shows this year, and our Cinderella won the following:

Bright Spots: Matt Brent (Giant), Andrian Eagleston ...more

National Youth Arts Awards 2016

Carlsbad High School earned 6 awards and 12 additional nominations!


Outstanding Production: Cinderella

Lead Actress in a Musical: Miranda Tomaneng as Ella in Cinderella

Lead Actress in a Play: ...more

This is how happy you feel to have experienced the CHS Spring Musical CINDERELLA...Ball Dance.JPG
and this is how you feel if you missed it...

Thank you to Mr. Schwartz for the amazing photos!




Congratulations to the PreAdvanced Theatre students for taking 1st place in Ensemble scenes for their KING LEAR scene and 3rd place for Ensemble scenes for A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM at the 12th Annual San Diego Shakespeare Society Festival in Balboa Park!  Bravo to Adam Oberman for winning the award for Outstanding Actor on the Folly Stage!  Great work!!

Too Much Light Makes the Baby Go Blind Dress Rehearsal

Congratulations to the "Bright Spots" at the 2nd Annual Carlsbad Theatre Festival!


Serious Monologues:  Maddi Austin and Carter Knight

Musical:  The ALADDIN Group!

Comedy Scene:  Sophie Edelman

Serious Scene:  Addy Janssen

Film Scene:  Natalie Moeller



To contact Mrs. Hall:

phone:  760 331-5764

e-mail: mhall@carlsbadusd.net or carlsbadhstheatre@mac.com

CHS Theatre website:  http://chstd.wordpress.com/

Meet Mrs. Hall

Mrs. Monica Hall received her B.A. and Master's degrees in Theatre from UCLA. She teaches Theatre One, Intermediate Theatre, PreAdvanced Theatre, Advanced Theatre, Technical Theatre and Musical ...more

Alums Visit January 2017

Alums Visit January 2016

Alums Visit January 2016

CHS Alum Jamen Nanthakumar @ Playbill.com

Read about CHS's Jamen Nanthakumar and his new endeavors writing musicals in New York!





Alum Kevin Klauber (left) - ACE Award for Editing Oscar Winner 20 Feet From Stardom


The CAC in 1982

The CAC in 1982

Farewell to The@tre 902

DSC00945.JPG DSC00896.JPG DSC00565.JPG DSC00898.JPG DSC00893.JPG DSC00567.JPG DSC00901.JPG DSC00569.JPG DSC00900.JPG DSC00570.JPG